Liberty City Invasion

Rockstar Games announces the May 20th release of Liberty City Invasion: Music from and Inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV produced entirely by The Evil Genius Green Lantern

Today, Rockstar Games and Future Green Entertainment are proud to announce the release of an original production album from The Evil Genius DJ Green Lantern featuring music from and inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV.

Containing eight brand new tracks crafted exclusively for DJ Green Lantern’s “Liberty City Invasion” radio show on the in-game radio station “The Beat,” as well as eight new songs directly inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV, The Evil Genius DJ Green Lantern has created an epic urban soundtrack.  This special album release features an incredible lineup of hip-hop, reggae and R&B superstars including heavyweights Busta Rhymes, Wyclef, Fat Joe, Styles P and Fabolous as well as up-and-coming artists Mavado, Uncle Murder and Future Green Entertainment’s own Johnny Polygon, Qadir and more.
Singles include “Where’s My Money” from Busta Rhymes and “Nickname” from the brand new artist Qadir. The perfect summer anthem “I’m So Fly,” featuring Fat Joe and Fabolous is inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV and while included on the album is not in the game.

“The Grand Theft Auto games have always featured stunning soundtracks and the amount of eclectic music in Grand Theft Auto IV goes above and beyond anything we have been able to do before” said Sam Houser, Founder and Executive Producer of Rockstar Games, “DJ Green Lantern’s contributions give the soundtrack a true New York flavor and we’re excited to be releasing his full album to fans.”

“From making mixtapes, to being on the radio, to touring with the biggest artists on the planet, and then for the biggest video game title to solicit me to create exclusive music is something most people could only dream about, it’s like a graduation,” said Green. “Rockstar Games understood what I bring to the table as far as not just presenting music, but creating music.”

Green Lantern originally came to prominence in the mixtape scene by consistently featuring exclusive self-produced music with hip-hop superstars like Eminem, Jay-Z, The Beastie Boys, Mike Shinoda’s Fort Minor, D-Block, Busta Rhymes, Mobb Deep and many more.  This led to an acclaimed career as a proper music producer in his own right which has yielded such Billboard hits as “Number One Spot” by Ludacris and “In The Ghetto” by Busta Rhymes featuring Rick James as well as the street hits Akon “Ghetto” feat. Notorious B.I.G. and 2Pac, Uncle Murda’s “Bullet, Bullet,” and many more. Green Lantern can be heard every week nationally on his Sirius Satellite Radio show. 

The Evil Genius Green Lantern makes his official production album debut with the release of Liberty City Invasion: Music from and Inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV. It will be available at all major digital retailers on May 20th with a physical release coming soon.

The Evil Genius DJ Green Lantern
Liberty City Invasion: Music From and Inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV

1.    Intro
2.    Styles P “What’s the Problem”
3.    Busta Rhymes “Where’s My Money”
4.    Wyclef, Uncle Murda and Mavado “Informer”
5.    Joell Ortiz and Dante Hawkins “Alone”
6.    Jim Jones and Juelz Santana “Bustin Shots”    
7.    Maino “Get Away Driver”
8.    Uncle Murda “Anybody Can Get It”
9.    Fabolous & Fat Joe “I’m So Fly”
10.    Qadir “Nickname”
11.    38 Special, Fever and Dwayne “Streets Raised Me”
12.    Clipse feat. Re-Up Gang “9mm”
13.    Heltah Skeltah feat. Buckshot “Can’t Trust Em”
14.    Red Café “Stick’m”
15.    Immortal Technique “Parole”
16.    Tru Life “Wet Em Up”
17.    Johnny Polygon “Price On Your Head”

Leave a Reply